Tuesday, 29 January 2013

the land III

the land III

still winter.
the paper brought tips
on getting your garden
ready for spring.
a little premature
it seems.

the land II

the land II

and hints of
if only

Sunday, 27 January 2013

morning II (postscript)

morning II

the one that didn't make it onto the blog
made 'explore' on flickr.
oh, ok.

happy sunday!

postscript to the postscript: the pictured spread is from
'the weekender' magazine.

Saturday, 26 January 2013

morning II

morning II

a little later.

(any plans for the weekend?)

morning I

morning I morning I


confessions before breakfast may be hard to stomach,
but here goes:
i love slide.

that being said,
a 100 ISO is a tricky beast in winter.
darkness makes you look closer though,
doesn't it?

p.s.: at sgaminegg.

Wednesday, 23 January 2013

same but different

// //

the beach
with a disposable camera

brigitte, on the first one,
taking a picture with my bronica

Monday, 21 January 2013

luminous IV


don't say i haven't warned you.
you're doing good though.

Sunday, 20 January 2013

luminous III


how come the light doesn't feel that blue when you're there?

Thursday, 17 January 2013

the land

only a few days by the sea
walking across the heath

Tuesday, 15 January 2013

luminous III

luminous III

hang in there,
only forty more to go.
(what if i'm not joking...)

Monday, 14 January 2013

luminous II


it was that hour in the late afternoon before the light fades.
the north sea is no friendly place,
but it has me under its spell.

Saturday, 12 January 2013


by the sea
last days of the year past

p.s.: annoying specs of dust all over the frames whenever i pick up a roll from the (very friendly) lab.
i will get a scanner this year. promised.

Wednesday, 9 January 2013



well then, happy new year to you!
how have you been? any small or big plans for january?